Curriculum and Instruction
Minimize

 

The Department of Teaching and Learning is responsible for curriculum development and implementation, instruction, assessment, and professional development in all regular education programs from pre-kindergarten through grade 12. Responsibilities are shared by the Area Administrator/Executive Director of Curriculum and Instruction, Instructional Services Supervisor, Standards and Assessment Supervisor, and Department Chairs.


Jody Landish
Assistant Superintendent for Teaching & Learning
Stacy Coss-Schmidt, Executive Assistant
Lindholm Building
Phone:262-970-1067
Fax: 262-970-1020
e-mail: jlandish@waukesha.k12.wi.us
e-mail: scosssch@waukesha.k12.wi.us

   
 
 
Director of Educational Development
Sara Behrendt
Lindholm Building
Phone: 262-970-1077 or 970-1086
Fax: 262-970-1020
e-mail: sbehrendt@waukesha.k12.wi.us
   

 
 
Director of Secondary Learning (Grades 6-12)
Daniel Keyser
Lindholm Building
Phone: 262-970-1084 or 970-1086
Fax: 262-970-1020
e-mail: rantholine@waukesha.k12.wi.us
   
 
 
Director of Elementary Learning (K-5)
Melissa Yow
Lindhom Building
Phone: 262-970-1051 or 272-970-1082
Fax: 262-970-1020
   
   
Director of Multilingual & Global Education
Deirdre Garcia
Lindhom Building
Phone: 262-970-1018
Fax: 262-970-1020
   
   
Summer School/Assessment Liaison
Amy Riebel
Lindhom Building
Phone: 262-970-1135
Fax: 262-970-1020
   

 

  
Department Managers/Coordinators
Minimize

Amy Lange
Career & Tech Ed Coordinator 7-12

Business Ed, FCS and Technology
Lindholm Building
Phone: 262-970-1083
FAX: 262-970-1020

e-mail:
alange@waukesha.k12.wi.us

   
Jill Wickham
Elementary Library/Media Coordinator (K-6)
Lindholm Building
Phone 262-970-1188
FAX 262-970-1020

e-mail:jwickham@waukesha.k12.wi.us

 

Rose Palmer
Elementary Math Coordinator
Lindholm Building
Phone: 262-970-1091
FAX: 262-970-1020
e-mail: rpalmer@waukesha.k12.wi.us

   
Emily Reddy
Literacy Coordinator
Lindholm Building
Phone: 262-970-1082
FAX: 262-970-1020
e-mail: ereddy@waukesha.k12.wi.us

 
David Deremer
Planetarium Director
Retzer Nature Center
S14 W28167 Madison St., Waukesha 53189
Phone: 262-896-8423
FAX: 262-896-6822
e-mail:
dderemer@waukesha.k12.wi.us


   
Emma Koeppel
Environmental Education Site Manager
E.B. Shurts Environmental Ed Center
810 W. College Ave., Waukesha, 53186
Phone: 262-970-4333
FAX: 262-970-1020
e-mail: 
ekoeppel@waukesha.k12.wi.us



 

Aimee & Joey Hyland
Music Coordinators
Phone: (A) 262-970-2346  (J) 262-970-3648
Fax: 262-970-1020
email: ahyland@waukesha.k12.wi.us  or 
jshyland@waukesha.k12.wi.us

   
Gifted & Talented Team
Phone: 262-970-1146
FAX: 262-970-1020
e-mail:
giftedandtalented@waukesha.k12.wi.us


 
Brian Yearling
Instructional Technology Coordinator
Lindholm Building
Phone: 262-970-1179
FAX: 262-970-1020
e-mail: byearlin@waukesha.k12.wi.us 
   
Wendy Liska
Instructional Technology Coordinator
Lindholm Building
Phone: 262-970-1181
FAX: 262-970-1020
e-mail: wliska@waukesha.k12.wi.us
 
Maria Barreras
Multilingual Coordinator
Lindholm Building
Phone: 262-970-1134
FAX: 262-970-1020
e-mail:
mberreras@waukesha.k12.wi.us

   
Mollie Heilberger
Instructional Technology Coordinator
Phone: 262-970-4087
Fax: 262-970-1020
e-mail: mheilber@waukesha.k12.wi.us


 
Melissa Kandel
Secondary Humanities Coordinator
Lindholm Building
Phone: 262-970-1821
FAX: 262-970-1020
e-mail:




   

TBD
Fine Arts: Gr K-5

Kirk Benson
Fine Arts: Gr 6 - 12
Phone: 262-970-2343
e-mail: kbenson@waukesha.k12.wi.us

 

Erica Mueller
Secondary Science Coordinator
Lindholm Building
Phone: 262-970-1086
FAX: 262-970-1020
e-mail: eamueller@waukesha.k12.wi.us

   

Dan Pochinski
Secondary Math Coordinator
Lindholm Building
Phone: 262-970-4195
FAX: 262-970-1020
e-mail:
dpochins@waukesha.k12.wi.us

Normal Text
Medium Text
Large Text