Curriculum and Instruction
Minimize

 

The Department of Curriculum and Instruction is responsible for curriculum development and implementation, instruction, assessment, and professional development in all regular education programs from pre-kindergarten through grade 12. Responsibilities are shared by the Area Administrator/Executive Director of Curriculum and Instruction, Instructional Services Supervisor, Standards and Assessment Supervisor, and Department Chairs.


Ryan Krohn
Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum & Instruction/Educational Accountability
Mary Jo King, Executive Assistant
Phone:262-970-1015
Fax: 262-970-1020
e-mail: rkrohn@waukesha.k12.wi.us
e-mail: mking@waukesha.k12.wi.us

   
   
Director of Leadership Development
Sara Behrendt
Lindholm Building
Phone: 262-970-1077 or 970-1086
Fax: 262-970-1020
e-mail: sbehrendt@waukesha.k12.wi.us
   
   
Director of Instruction: Secondary (Grades 6-12)
Ron Rivard
Lindholm Building Phone: 262-970-1087 or 970-1086
Fax: 262-970-1020
e-mail:
rrivard@waukesha.k12.wi.us
   
   
Director of Instruction: Elementary (K-5)
Robert Antholine
Lindhom Building
Phone: 262-970-1084 or 272-970-1082
Fax: 262-970-1020
   
   
Supervisor of Early Childhood (Birth - 4K)
Debbie Wells
Lindholm Building
Phone: 262-970-1143   
Fax: 262-970-1020
   
   
Director of Bilingual Education & World Languages
Deirdre Garcia
Lindhom Building
Phone: 262-970-1018
Fax: 262-970-1020
   

 

  
Department Managers/Coordinators
Minimize
Amy Lange
Career & Tech Ed Coordinator 7-12

Business Ed, FCS and Technology
Lindholm Building
Phone: 262-970-1083
FAX: 262-970-1020

e-mail:
alange@waukesha.k12.wi.us

   
Jill Wickham
Elementary Library/Media Coordinator (K-6)
Lindholm Building
Phone 262-970-1188
FAX 262-970-1020

e-mail:jwickham@waukesha.k12.wi.us

 
Rose Palmer
Elementary Math IRT
Lindholm Building
Phone: 262-970-1091
FAX: 262-970-1020
e-mail: rpalmer@waukesha.k12.wi.us

   
Emily Reddy
Literacy Coordinator
Lindholm Building
Phone: 262-970-1082
FAX: 262-970-1020
e-mail: ereddy@waukesha.k12.wi.us
 
Jason Smith
Grading for Learning Coordinator
Lindholm Building
Phone: 262-970-1086
FAX: 262-970-1020
e-mail:
jsmith@waukesha.k12.wi.us


   
Ben Hunsanger
Environmental Education Coordinator
E.B. Shurts Environmental Ed Center
810 W. College Ave., Waukesha, 53186
Phone: 262-970-4333
FAX: 262-970-1020
e-mail:bhunsang@waukesha.k12.wi.us


 
David Deremer
Planetarium Director
Retzer Nature Center
S14 W28167 Madison St., Waukesha 53189
Phone: 262-896-8423
FAX: 262-896-6822
e-mail:
dderemer@waukesha.k12.wi.us
   
Gifted & Talented Team
Phone: 262-970-4333
FAX: 262-970-1020
e-mail:
bhunsang@waukesha.k12.wi.us




Brian Yearling
Instructional Technology Coordinator (6-12)
Lindholm Building
Phone: 262-970-1179
FAX: 262-970-1020
e-mail: byearlin@waukesha.k12.wi.us
 
   
Wendy Liska
Instructional Technology Coordinator (4K-5)
Lindholm Building
Phone: 262-970-1181
FAX: 262-970-1020
e-mail: wliska@waukesha.k12.wi.us
 
Sharin Tebo
World Languages Coordinator
Lindholm Building
Phone: 262-970-1086
FAX: 262-970-1020
e-mail:
stebo@waukesha.k12.wi.us 
   

Vacant
Fine Arts
Waukesha 53189
Phone:
262-970-1086
FAX:
262-970-1020
e-mail:

 
Rachel Hermann
Secondary Humanities Coordinator
Lindholm Building
Phone: 262-970-1051
FAX: 262-970-1020
e-mail:
rhermann@waukesha.k12.wi.us
   
Dan Pochinski
Secondary Math Coordinator
Lindholm Building
Phone: 262-970-1028
FAX: 262-970-1020
e-mail:
dpochins@waukesha.k12.wi.us
 
Erica Mueller
Secondary Science Coordinator
Lindholm Building
Phone: 262-970-1086
FAX: 262-970-1020
e-mail: eamueller@waukesha.k12.wi.us
   
Jamie Martinson
Binlingual/ESL Coordinator (K-12)
Lindholm Building
Phone: 262-970-1051
FAX: 262-970-1020
e-mail:jmartins@waukesha.k12.wi.us
Normal Text
Medium Text
Large Text